Author Topic: Activating my NanoBoard 3000 Altium license  (Read 2134 times)

Offline ArzneiTopic starter

• Contributor
Activating my NanoBoard 3000 Altium license
« on: October 16, 2018, 05:00:58 pm »
Hello,

I am completely new to this whole Altium stuff. I just recently bought an Altium NanoBoard 3000 which was never used by its previous owner and should have an unused Altium (Softdesign) license still available. I did manage to install Altium Designer Summer 09 and it does recognize the board and offers me to register my 12 months subscription. However when I try to actually register my account with the software I get the following error message:

Error from portal1.altium.com : 500 Internal Server Error
Error from portal1.altium.eu : 404 Not Found
Error from portal1.altium.com.cn : 404 Not Found

I understand the board is pretty old and the Altium Designer Summer 09 is also old, but is there a way for me to activate my license? From what I can tell using Altium Designer is the only way to program the NanoBoard so it would be a real shame if it were just bricked like that.

Thank you for any help!

Offline ANTALIFE

• Frequent Contributor
  • ( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)
    • Muh Blog
Re: Activating my NanoBoard 3000 Altium license
« Reply #1 on: October 16, 2018, 11:00:13 pm »
Have you had a look here:
https://techdocs.altium.com/display/ALEG/Altium+Designer+Summer+09+-+Downloads

Also are you you using a private licence?

• Contributor
« Reply #2 on: October 17, 2018, 06:28:22 am »
Thank you, I have had a look at that site and downloaded the updates for the software. However I am not sure what to make of the Private License Server. I wouldn't mind to install it but currently I don't have a license - I'm trying to generate one, but Altium just shows me the errors.