EEVblog Electronics Community Forum

Electronics => General PCB/EDA/CAD Discussions => Altium Designer => Topic started by: trio36 on February 01, 2018, 04:47:00 am

Title: Altium Designer component mess when importing to PCB
Post by: trio36 on February 01, 2018, 04:47:00 am
Hello.

I am having this issue when "importing changes" into my PCB.

(https://i.imgur.com/fd9nGsN.png)

Components from one specific sheet will create a huge room with very high separation between the components.
Identical components are used in the other sheets and they do not seem to have this issue. Also I tried to copy the contents of the problematic sheet into another schematic document. That did not help.

Thank you.
Title: Re: Altium Designer component mess when importing to PCB
Post by: D3f1ant on February 01, 2018, 06:23:37 am
I've had this too at times, I think it's somewhat random and been a problem through many versions of AD. What version of AD? I don't recall seeing it for a while.
Title: Re: Altium Designer component mess when importing to PCB
Post by: T3sl4co1l on February 01, 2018, 07:30:24 am
Hm, usually it goes the other direction (imports in a single row, not a column).

Easily enough fixed: select all in room, T, O, L, select two corners of a rectangle, done.

Tim