Author Topic: Learning Altium, need help!!  (Read 5305 times)

Offline DinheavenTopic starter

• Contributor
Learning Altium, need help!!
« on: September 10, 2014, 09:14:36 am »
Hello, recently i started leaning the use of altium designer and it was quite difficult as i had no experience whatsoever in PCB board design. Thus, i started easy with the online tutorials. right now im at the Creating Library Components Tutorials and has managed to follow instructions until the part where i need to configure physical net. The tutorial keep pointing me at the design tab which i can not find, even after searching on the net. Need help peeps, for a noob here. Btw, im using Altium Designer 13.3. Thanks!!

Online marshallh

• Supporter
    • retroactive
Re: Learning Altium, need help!!
« Reply #1 on: September 11, 2014, 01:02:33 am »
Do a google search for user "free_electron" here on the forum, with posts/subects containing the words "altium"

Read for the next 2 weeks

Thank me later
Verilog tips
BGA soldering intro

11:37 <@ktemkin> c4757p: marshall has transcended communications media
11:37 <@ktemkin> He speaks protocols directly.

Offline toohec

• Contributor
« Reply #2 on: September 11, 2014, 11:39:11 pm »
Some of Altium's menus are contextual depending on what you are currently working on.  In this case, the "Design" menu is only accessible when you are working in a Schematic or PCB document; it's not available when working in a library file.   Be aware that the contents of the Design menu (and other common menus) are also contextual, so they will vary between the schematic and PCB editor.