Author Topic: 1W LEDs bulbs circuit equivalent to 60-70W Incandescent bulb brightness  (Read 7317 times)

Offline Shivram10Topic starter

• Contributor
Hello everyone,

I have a small onetime product photography project which is under a tight budget for eCommerce site for a friend, I have made a lightbox somewhat like this
(image for reference only),

now I wanted to build 2 softbox lights with 2 Nos. 60-70W and 1 Nos. 100W equivalent incandescent bulb brightness.
(image for reference only)

I have around 50-60 1W leds with heatsink, I also have aluminum pieces which can hold 18-20 1W LED. I wanted to use them for the project, its a one time project for few days so buying a professional setup is no use for me. I have searched online for schematic of LED Bulb I couldn't find any which are above 6W.

If anyone can provide me a schematic for the above mentioned circuit it will be a great help.

Regards,
Shivram

PS : - I am an amateur electronic hobbyist and I have limited knowledge of formulas for calculation of the input and output voltage, I can assemble a schematic though and I have most of the parts like Resistors, capacitors, LM317 Voltage Regulator etc lying around so I want to use them. I want to power directly via 220v AC mains if possible.  :)

Offline Seekonk

• Super Contributor
Re: 1W LEDs bulbs circuit equivalent to 60-70W Incandescent bulb brightness
« Reply #1 on: October 28, 2015, 07:34:42 pm »
Quick note.  I would avoid any PWM dimmer circuits.  A LED is quite fast and the pulsing of LED would give unpredictable results when mixed with shutter speeds.

• Contributor
« Reply #2 on: October 28, 2015, 07:38:38 pm »
Quick note.  I would avoid any PWM dimmer circuits.  A LED is quite fast and the pulsing of LED would give unpredictable results when mixed with shutter speeds.

Thanks for your reply,
I don't want any dimmer circuit. I want constant bright light.

Offline Nerull

• Frequent Contributor
« Reply #3 on: October 28, 2015, 11:52:30 pm »