Author Topic: Do you guys know where I learn to write c++?  (Read 6091 times)

Offline Dylon124Topic starter

• Contributor
Do you guys know where I learn to write c++?
« on: June 29, 2013, 07:11:41 pm »
By,c++ I mean what ever the standard microcontroller language. Please correct me if c++ is wrong. I'm completely new to microcontrollers but I really what to program my own atmega328 and maybe any other mcu's. So if you a website or tutorial online about mcu's. PLEASE REPLY!

Offline smashedProton

• Frequent Contributor
Re: Do you guys know where I learn to write c++?
« Reply #1 on: June 29, 2013, 07:24:59 pm »
Is jumping on the ARDUEEEEENO bandwagon an option?
http://www.garrettbaldwin.com/

Invention, my dear friends, is 93% perspiration, 6% electricity, 4% evaporation, and 2% butterscotch ripple.

Offline c4757p

• Super Contributor
  • adieu
« Reply #2 on: June 29, 2013, 07:29:30 pm »
The language is C, typically, or C++ for Arduino.

Are you just new to microcontrollers, new to C, or new to programming entirely? That completely changes the answer.
No longer active here - try the IRC channel if you just can't be without me :)

Offline netheranthem

« Reply #3 on: June 29, 2013, 09:48:16 pm »
c++ is probably a poor choice for many applications. (And as a software engineer, I think it's crap for anything really).

If you are curious about the infrastructure and feel like building complex things with very very simple blocks (Basically mathematical operations / memory read-write / jump to label ) go for assembly. I didn't regret learning a bit of it, even if I rarely use it beyond microcontrollers.