Author Topic: Help required for Linear Power Supply build using LM317  (Read 9545 times)

Offline MrOmnosTopic starter

• Frequent Contributor
  • BE in Electronics and Communication
Help required for Linear Power Supply build using LM317
« on: November 12, 2015, 09:53:02 pm »
Hi! I have been trying to build a liner power supply using LM317 voltage regulator but I am stuck. I am not a pro but I am not a total newbie as well. I have built stuff before. I have worked with digital electronics, programmed microprocessors built few arduino based projects but I never tried to build a power supply because I thought it was too easy. But this project threw me on the ground, kicked me right in the face and showed me my level. |O I fried 4 lm317 chips with no result.
Here's my schematic. All the values are also leveled on the schematic. Since, I was going to use this power supply to run a small DC fan I made so, I didn't bother to add extra caps. Just basic stuff.