Author Topic: i'm starting to learn arm cortex-m  (Read 1416 times)

Offline saeed.GHTopic starter

i'm starting to learn arm cortex-m
« on: August 24, 2017, 07:30:07 am »
what way is better for start learn ARM cortex-m ?
what  language is better c or c++ ?

Online Mechatrommer

• Super Contributor
  • reassessing directives...
Re: i'm starting to learn arm cortex-m
« Reply #1 on: August 24, 2017, 08:25:24 am »
english or english :palm: kidding. what is better? yes either c or c++ ... but of course you will see some avionics guys chiming in ;D no pun intended...
Nature: Evolution and the Illusion of Randomness (Stephen L. Talbott): Its now indisputable that... organisms “expertise” contextualizes its genome, and its nonsense to say that these powers are under the control of the genome being contextualized - Barbara McClintock

Offline saeed.GHTopic starter

« Reply #2 on: August 24, 2017, 08:29:17 am »
I am a newbie.
please help me.

Offline abraxa

• Frequent Contributor
  • Sigrok associate
« Reply #3 on: August 24, 2017, 09:42:23 am »
How old are you, Saeed?

The following users thanked this post: stmdude

Offline stmdude

• Frequent Contributor
« Reply #4 on: August 24, 2017, 09:56:32 am »
When you're starting out, you should use the language that _you_ are most knowledgeable in first, as long as it will work at all on an MCU.

Once you've gotten things working, you can switch languages to fit your needs (performance, power, code-size, etc, etc), but when you're _just_ starting out, your main objective is to get something working, and you don't need an extra hurdle to achieve that goal by using a language that you're not comfortable in.

The following users thanked this post: saeed.GH

Offline LabRat

• Contributor
« Reply #5 on: August 24, 2017, 10:06:34 am »
Hi Saeed,

I had similar queries when I started out in Cortex-M programming.  Not so much a question of "better" but what would fit best into what I was trying to achieve.