Author Topic: Mains DC-DC converter using NE555s. Will it work?  (Read 1907 times)

Offline hanzdolo30@gmail.comTopic starter

• Contributor
  • Newbee Learning as much as I can as fast as I can
Mains DC-DC converter using NE555s. Will it work?
« on: April 22, 2017, 07:58:01 pm »
I'm very new to EE and in order to learn, I took on a pretty difficult project for someone with my knowledge. I decided to use LTSpice and I've gone as far as designing a small flyback and PFC circuit. The wave forms look good I'm just wondering if it'll work if i built it?

Online Zero999

• Super Contributor
Re: Mains DC-DC converter using NE555s. Will it work?
« Reply #1 on: April 22, 2017, 10:21:08 pm »
Can you please post a schematic and or the .asc file?

Oh and how did that PNG file end up so large? I converted it to 8-bit optimised palette and it's now a fifth of the size, with no noticeable degradation.

• Contributor
« Reply #2 on: April 24, 2017, 09:53:07 am »
I made it in adobe fireworks, it was in the native format, I should have probably flattened first.

This is actually a new schematic, I've changed a lot since that output. I'm a super newbee just playing around with circuits, so you'll probably see some errors in my schematic. Please point them out and assist me in any way possible. Thank you.

Offline DmitryL

• Regular Contributor
« Reply #3 on: April 24, 2017, 10:29:11 am »
This is actually a new schematic, I've changed a lot since that output. I'm a super newbee just playing around with circuits, so you'll probably see some errors in my schematic. Please point them out and assist me in any way possible. Thank you.

I think if you break your schematics further down to single components level and mix them a bit better on a picture this would help even more...

Offline T3sl4co1l

• Super Contributor
  • Expert, Analog Electronics, PCB Layout, EMC
    • Seven Transistor Labs
« Reply #4 on: April 24, 2017, 10:39:17 am »