Author Topic: New junkie here.  (Read 2892 times)

Offline bustedpartsTopic starter

New junkie here.
« on: August 27, 2017, 01:30:44 am »
Good evening all.  My name is Richard Winkelman. I live in West Michigan. I have always love electronics and wanted to pursue a career in electronics. But lack of funding and life happened and now since we have this wonderful thing called the internet I am able to learn from other people's mistakes before I make them. Right now I know the basics. I have been a Automotive Tech and a small engine tech for 20 years. So I know my way around 12 volts. Recently I have run across some extra money and decided to buy some test equipment and a small amount of electronics to help me with my thirst for knowledge. I bought a Scope,Function Generator/counter and a adjustable power supply.  I also went and got a subscription to HackerBoxes and they give me monthly projects that are awesome learning tools! But I am thirsting for more! I am wondering if there is a recommendation for any other learning tools? Online courses, Free or paid. The more hands on the better. I have a bit of a learning disability so if it has to be read it takes 4 times as long because that how many times I have to read it before I understand it. I would take college courses but I have a time and money constraint.  I have taken the PyroEDU classes and they have opened my eyes to alot of new things but they seem to be a little outdated. I dont know it may be me? So any recommended learning would be awesome! Also I listen to the podcast as much as i can! Even if I dont know what the hell you guys are talking about!  I also attached a picture of my mini lab. Any input on how that should be handled would be awesome as well! Thanks guys!
 https://goo.gl/photos/wegb7Gwxh2CBXJkG6

Offline rstofer

• Super Contributor
Re: New junkie here.
« Reply #1 on: August 27, 2017, 04:42:15 am »