Author Topic: New to electronics and soldering some help and advice please?  (Read 7349 times)

Offline ShadyKTopic starter

• Contributor
New to electronics and soldering some help and advice please?
« on: November 03, 2013, 07:24:14 pm »
Hello every one. Im kie from north of the uk. I have came across a little bit of a pickle. As i am pretty new to soldering anf electronics although i have been repairing mobile phones laptops and pcs for quite a while now. The thing is i plan to take it one step further in the way of soldering replacing ics and so forth. But the problem i have it do i go all out and spend my money on a single 1on1 solder station or do i buy a middle range 2in1 rework station. I have a regular heat gun that i use to heat certain screens etc but it does not have a any type of regulation as in the heat cant be changed. Sorry if thats the wrong way to put it. So basically i was wondering is there anyone here who can help me in find some hardware? My buget is around 80-90 gbr. Thank you

« Last Edit: November 03, 2013, 08:58:47 pm by ShadyK »

Offline Zbig

• Frequent Contributor
Re: New to electronics and soldering some help and advice please?
« Reply #1 on: November 03, 2013, 07:47:50 pm »
You'd raise your chances for constructive answers considerably by not using txtspeak, "lols" and crap. You know, by writing like a normal person. No longer valid as OP has edited his post. Thanks!
« Last Edit: November 04, 2013, 11:59:07 am by Zbig »

• Contributor
« Reply #2 on: November 03, 2013, 08:16:05 pm »
Alright then no problems. I just didnt think there was a rule on the way that i speak? Ok well never mind could anyone help me in the questions that i asked? My budget has gone up to maybe 85-90gbr thank you. K

Offline KJDS

• Super Contributor
    • my website holding page
« Reply #3 on: November 03, 2013, 08:46:38 pm »