Author Topic: Playing with logic  (Read 1535 times)

Offline rthorntnTopic starter

• Frequent Contributor
Playing with logic
« on: May 28, 2018, 08:03:05 am »
Hi,

I have 10 x A and 10 x B of rlogic (https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/1953099853/rlogic-affordable-tiny-universal-logic)

rLogic is any logic gate you want it to be simply be changing the location of a shunt (Jumper).

Fairchild's NC7SV57/NC7SV58 TinyLogic was used (https://www.fairchildsemi.com/collateral/TinyLogic.pdf)

I'm trying to figure out how do wire them and create a simple and fun test circuit.

Why are there two pins for A, B, C & Y on each board and why is power on one end and ground on the other?

I'm pretty new to all this stuff and I don't really understand the attached diagram.

His example, a jumper across A and one of the PWR pins on an rLogic A board configures it to be an AND gate, while on an rLogic B board it's configured to a NAND gate. Then the gate inputs will be whichever two inputs are not tied, in this case those are B and C. This confuses me.

Does rlogic have outputs, how would take 4 inputs (2 pairs) and put them in to 2 ANDs and then put the output of this in to an OR.  Does the LED light if the logic is true, is there a pin where I can measure true?

If it makes sense please point me in the right direction of arcane texts that will help me understand.

Thanks for looking.

Cheers
Richard

« Last Edit: May 28, 2018, 09:13:58 am by rthorntn »

Offline picandmix

• Frequent Contributor
Re: Playing with logic
« Reply #1 on: May 28, 2018, 09:04:05 am »
Hi,

If they are designed to teach you about digital circuits then they need to come with clear beginner instructions, otherwise whats the point of them ?

Do you have any such instructions ? , you seem to say there are not any ?

How many modules have you got ?