Author Topic: really need help ,  (Read 2461 times)

Offline djengalaTopic starter

really need help ,
« on: February 14, 2017, 06:12:00 pm »
hi, ive  been watching eevblog for 3 years never visited the forum ,and this is my first time posting if im in the wrong section sorry ,
but the thing is i'm an electronic student and what we learn in the university is theory no practicing at all and it makes me sad, because even tho i'm a electronics student but when i see a circuit i know nothing ,so if you have any books or videos other than EEvblog channel please send me links because i want to lear  :palm: |O

TL:DR electronics student who knows nothing about electronics and want to learn

thanks in advance

Offline TNb

• Regular Contributor
Re: really need help ,
« Reply #1 on: February 14, 2017, 06:26:09 pm »
It is quite strange that you complain about having only theory in university, but go ahead asking for books and videos, which is also a theory, confusing, isn't it?  :)

If you want practice - go and buy equipment and components, make stuff! You can get a lot of cheap stuff on ebay. Or if you have no money for it - try to find hackerspace around your area.

If you still wanna read more theory - here is a good list of books on various topics. For videos just check related channels on right side of Dave's youtube main page.
« Last Edit: February 14, 2017, 08:19:45 pm by TNb »

« Reply #2 on: February 14, 2017, 06:36:43 pm »
thanks for responding ,now that i read my post again ,found ou i didnt explain myself well what i meant by books is books about practicing etc also about youtube channels
PS:there's no ebay in algeria  :-[ 
i'll find a way, thanks for responding

Offline Karlo_Moharic

• Regular Contributor
« Reply #3 on: February 14, 2017, 06:43:22 pm »
Links to copyright material removed. Please do not post links to illegal material.
« Last Edit: February 14, 2017, 07:10:35 pm by Simon »

Offline TNb

• Regular Contributor