Author Topic: which field i may go.  (Read 2528 times)

Offline tacticalXTopic starter

which field i may go.
« on: April 22, 2016, 02:23:13 pm »
Sorry for long post:

i am almost new to electronics
i graduated 1 year ago from electrical engineering.
my age is unfortunaly high:33 (late decisions, long history)

i am working at a brushed electrical motor manufacturer factory as half engineer-half manager? ( so many useless paper work and low paid job  :) ) and here i cant develop my electrical/electronics skill even i wanted to, coz usually no time and energy remains after work.

the fact is i cant find a better suited job for myself because of the age and lack of experience. (mostly mr jones, sometimes even i dont understand and thats why i am only typing this to here)i am watching electronics related youtube videos, coz i want to and love to develop my electronics skill more. on the other side, i cant figure out which electrical/electronics field i should go, focus on; realizing my age is high (that really desponds me).

In my country, job advertisements are mostly about electrical <220V/380V jobs, electrical installations, panels, switchboards, plc and etc. on the other side i love electronics circuitry, green boards, mini device legs more than biggy panels...so should i chose power electronics? or what do you suggest i should focus on.
electrical: money and easier finding job
electronics: joy

may be this sounds a very dumb question, but i need this answer of my life (almost :) )

Offline Dave

• Super Contributor
  • I like to measure things.
Re: which field i may go.
« Reply #1 on: April 22, 2016, 02:50:43 pm »
If you enjoy what you do, you can easily become good at it and money will follow. Unless you'd be earning too little to support yourself (and family?) by working in the field that you love, absolutely go for it. :-+

My 0.02€.

Also, what do you mean long post? ???
<fellbuendel> it's arduino, you're not supposed to know anything about what you're doing