Author Topic: Schematics  (Read 2192 times)

Offline daniel123Topic starter

• Regular Contributor
Schematics
« on: April 25, 2016, 09:21:03 pm »
Hi
I was wondering if anyone would like to teach me how to read schematics. I have a problem though I don't learn real well if I read or watch a video buy if I have a live person for a couple hours a day I can learn it much better. I am asking because I really want to learn how to read schematics because it's kind of hard to find things that are photos directly onto a breadboard. I am simply asking for a live teacher to Skype or some sort of live chat if  they are OK with it. I am 15 and I am a freshman in high school. I am interested in kart racing pipe organs and small engine mechanics and of course electronics and computers. So if you are OK with it feel free to contact me at this email: danielvrolijk55@gmail.com. If you can help out I would really like that!

Sincerely,
Daniel Vrolijk
« Last Edit: April 25, 2016, 10:17:55 pm by daniel123 »

Offline ataradov

• Super Contributor
    • Personal site
Re: Schematics
« Reply #1 on: April 25, 2016, 11:29:34 pm »
Couple hours for a private session can be expensive from a person who can actually teach. And anyone who does not value their time, are not likely to teach well or even know stuff.

Also, it is impossible to learn to read schematics in a day. Schematics are not fixed well-defined things, they are used to convey engineer's though. If you don't actually know basic building blocks, you will not get anything out of the schematic, even if you can tell exactly what everything is. It is like sheet music - real easy to learn notation, but it does not mean you will be able to play an instrument.

You will learn to read schematics as you learn electronics in general.

It is better to start with simple circuits and try to understand them. Ask questions here, there are always people willing to help.
Alex

Offline alsetalokin4017

• Super Contributor