Author Topic: Signal Generators on Ebay  (Read 6399 times)

Offline MrWizerdTopic starter

• Contributor
Signal Generators on Ebay
« on: September 05, 2015, 05:36:34 am »
I am new to EEVblog but got hooked when I saw my first video I watched by Dave.  My professional history is in computer/network  tech, I started back in the late 90's and repaired boards and such when necessary (Most computer techs I know these days just replace not repair in contrast)  Something I like to do in my spare time is build models, I used to do mostly wargame models that I played with but I have not done a lot of wargamming lately for several reasons. Something I have discovered or re-discovered is board level electronics.  This is due to my decision to buy some Arduino units.  So my love for kits, and building has brought me to look at different DIY projects for mildly usable lab equipment.  The idea here is that I would like to basically build kits, or projects that are reasonably vetted units that I can put together and someday MAYBE if I find a need for it use if the opportunity arises, even if that is just tinkering with things for no other reason than to do it.  I figure if I have access to it I will find reasons to use it, and if I find reasons to use it I may decide to upgrade it later of course, but I would like something that is at least usable for medium duty projects. That is to say, I am not attempting to do groundbreaking work on anything, or even work professionally on anything with these kits but MIGHT use them to fix something I own some day, but otherwise will just be hobby level relaxation type .... toys?

Anyways this brought me to signal generators, I already have ordered an oscilloscope kit, again nothing I expect to be professional grade or anything.  But I wanted to be able to play around with it with a signal generator and started to look into those.  I have looked on eBay and found two separate units.