Author Topic: Simulate MC34063 on LTspice  (Read 29822 times)

Offline odgonzaTopic starter

Simulate MC34063 on LTspice
« on: January 31, 2013, 01:48:22 am »
Hi.
I'm trying to simulate the MC34063A. As you can think, that model is not available in the LTspice.

I found one model from ON Semiconductors web for SPICE, and I had imported it into LTspice, but I have some problems. LTspice is a Linear Technology version of SPICE and can't use directly the simulation model I got from On Semi. The error that LTspice reports are:

SPICE error log:
Line 31  -->  Error: unknown token in: "[~](v(9)&v(8))"
Line 36  -->  Error: unknown token in: "[~](v(4)&v(10))"
Line 48? -->  Fatal Error: Bad <cond> ? <true> : <false> syntax.

A lot of years ago I studied PSPICE, but I can't remember the sintax now. I don't remember to use the symbol "~" (ASCII 126) in a SPICE file.

Can someone give me an idea about how to solve my problem?

Offline tinhead

• Super Contributor
    • If you like my hacks, send me a donation
Re: Simulate MC34063 on LTspice
« Reply #1 on: January 31, 2013, 01:54:28 am »
take this one, comes from http://tech.groups.yahoo.com/group/LTspice/
and sems to work

I don't want to be human! I want to see gamma rays, I want to hear X-rays, and I want to smell dark matter ...
I want to reach out with something other than these prehensile paws and feel the solar wind of a supernova flowing over me.

The following users thanked this post: fullmoon6661

Offline odgonzaTopic starter

« Reply #2 on: January 31, 2013, 02:19:58 am »
Great! It works!

Thank you very much :-)

Offline iMo

• Super Contributor
  • It's important to try new things..
« Reply #3 on: November 16, 2019, 10:27:10 am »
Be aware the ltspice "models" are "models only".
100% deviation from the reality could be easily the case.

Offline Ian.M

• Super Contributor
« Reply #4 on: November 16, 2019, 11:22:30 am »