Author Topic: Starting a new beginner lab  (Read 22166 times)

Offline GreyWoolfe

• Supporter
  • NW0LF
Re: Starting a new beginner lab
« Reply #50 on: November 12, 2013, 02:32:30 am »
Maturola, I am new to getting back to basic electronics and relearning oscilloscopes so I don't yet have too much to say on it.  I like the size and portability.  I am still learning the functions and it is getting easier to work through the menus.  The biggest plus for me is the LCD screen.  I have to turn the intensity on the analog scopes way down so they don't bother my eyes.  Overall, I am happy with my purchase.  I guess I will like it more as I learn it more.

Tom, NW0LF
"Heaven has been described as the place that once you get there all the dogs you ever loved run up to greet you."

Offline makerimages

• Regular Contributor
« Reply #51 on: March 02, 2014, 12:37:06 pm »
makerimages

As a small aside I still have a 'Zilog Z80-CPU Programming Reference Card' from when I ordered a Z80 microprocessor in 1974. Since it was the IC I used to homebrew my first real computer I couldn't bear to part with it when everything else had to go.

Memories are made of this :P
:O? mind digitalizing it? Please?

Online Shock

• Super Contributor
Soldering/Rework: Pace ADS200, Pace MBT350
Multimeters: Fluke 189, 87V, 117, 112   >>> WANTED STUFF <<<
Oszilloskopen: Lecroy 9314, Phillips PM3065, Tektronix 2215a, 314

Offline lapm

• Frequent Contributor
« Reply #53 on: March 02, 2014, 02:06:26 pm »
http://www.ballyalley.com/ml/z80_docs/Z80%20CPU%20Instant%20Reference%20Card%20%28Grayscale%29.pdf

Interesting. I still have fully functional programmable calculator that runs on Z80 compatible cpu... I think im going to give that char some try :)
Electronics, Linux, Programming, Science... im interested all of it...

Offline Macbeth

• Super Contributor
« Reply #54 on: March 02, 2014, 03:05:32 pm »