Author Topic: TL072 - Microphone preamp (differential)  (Read 24412 times)

Offline Zero999

• Super Contributor
Re: TL072 - Microphone preamp (differential)
« Reply #25 on: December 12, 2017, 04:26:00 pm »
You forgot the resistors.

Offline AleTopic starter

• Contributor
« Reply #26 on: December 12, 2017, 04:30:05 pm »
How to chose the values? Why to use another resistors between C8 and C9 and the mic?

Offline Bassman59

• Super Contributor
  • Yes, I do this for a living
« Reply #27 on: December 13, 2017, 04:35:12 am »
I meant condenser sorry :p

Standard phantom power requires the +48 V be applied to both pin 2 and pin 3, each through 6.81k resistors.

Offline AleTopic starter

• Contributor
« Reply #28 on: December 13, 2017, 09:25:54 am »
Yes, I found a schema online, it should be like this. I have a question, is it possible to put another switch on the xlr pin 1 to implement the ground lift? I can't find an active schematic with ground lift, only with passive transformers.

thanks

Offline Zero999

• Super Contributor
« Reply #29 on: December 14, 2017, 09:29:19 am »
Yes, I found a schema online, it should be like this. I have a question, is it possible to put another switch on the xlr pin 1 to implement the ground lift? I can't find an active schematic with ground lift, only with passive transformers.

thanks
No, because adding a switch, in series with pin 1 would break the circuit for the phantom power.

The only other way to float the mic, is to use an isolated 48V phantom power supply, such as a battery, on the mic side of the ground lift switch.
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Phantom_power#Caveats
« Last Edit: December 14, 2017, 11:27:10 am by Hero999 »

Offline AleTopic starter

• Contributor
« Reply #30 on: December 14, 2017, 09:52:28 am »