Author Topic: Upgrading BGA components in a tablet? (it's a long 'un!)  (Read 5680 times)

Offline StarwrightTopic starter

Upgrading BGA components in a tablet? (it's a long 'un!)
« on: October 18, 2016, 08:51:05 pm »
Hello everyone!

I've finally decided to register after lurking for a bit and try and overcome my fear of forums (long story short, I haven't had many good experiences on them so I don't bother to hang around. Anonymous people can be so cruel just because they can). Anyway, I'm hoping that i can get a bit on advice on what I consider a crazy (but cool) project. But since this is my first post, I'll tell you a little about myself and why I want to do this particular project. I apologise in advance for the long post that will follow, but please bear with me...

I'm a traditional artist with a love of drawing and sculpting. When I was little, I wanted to get into animation and have my own cartoons. As I grew older, video games became a large part of my life and then I thought about developing my own games or at least learning about computer animation (I ended up working as a games tester and that ended REALLY badly and I wasted 3 years of my life and several more after that, which leads me to now). In the end, I decided since what I sculpt actually looks like what it's supposed to, I would work on filming my own stop motion animations. I have recently built a manual desktop plastic injection moulding machine (just waiting on cartridge heaters from China for over a month now :'() that I want to use to convert my clay sculpts into plastic articulated figures and keychains/charms to sell as i'm unemployed (I also cast in epoxy and polyurethane resins, metals and make silicone rubber moulds too).