Author Topic: WheatStone bridge  (Read 1731 times)

Offline abdulsamaddabuTopic starter

• Contributor
WheatStone bridge
« on: August 19, 2018, 11:27:46 am »
Recently i studied the wheatstone bridge in me physics book in class but i could not understand it properly. I asked the teacher about my confusion but he also dont know. i have posted the picture of topic(wheatstone bridge). My question is ;
1.Why current I1 is following through point A to D in loop ADBA.
2.Why current I2 is following through point D to C in loop DCBD.

My confusion is that why current are following through these two paths. As current always flow through level of a higher potential to a level of lower potential but here it seems opposite.

Offline Beamin

• Super Contributor
  • If you think my Boobs are big you should see my ba
Re: WheatStone bridge
« Reply #1 on: August 19, 2018, 11:38:09 am »
That's super hard to read can you take two pictures and turn it right side up? Then I can read it and be as baffled as you are.

Cheating:

http://www.daycounter.com/Calculators/WheatStone-Bridge/WheatStone-Bridge-Calculator.phtml

What I do is put in the values then change one at a time and think about what it's doing as you go up/down or as you approach zero/infinity.
« Last Edit: August 19, 2018, 11:43:14 am by Beamin »
Max characters: 300; characters remaining: 191
Images in your signature must be no greater than 500x25 pixels

Offline abdulsamaddabuTopic starter

• Contributor
« Reply #2 on: August 19, 2018, 11:51:36 am »
i have uploaded the pic vertically but i dont know why it is flipped horizontally plz download the pic and flip it back
i am very confused about this question

Offline DannyTheGhost

• Contributor
« Reply #3 on: August 19, 2018, 12:32:40 pm »