Author Topic: Hakko Soldering Station  (Read 3731 times)

Offline ulixTopic starter

• Regular Contributor
Hakko Soldering Station
« on: August 28, 2016, 01:02:17 pm »
Hello,
I'm looking for a Hakko Soldering Station preferably with analog temperature controll. Does someone have something or does have a source? If price and condition is good, it should not matter if its 115V nor the plug. (Money matters for me, I'm an electronics student  :'( )
I can transform it to 230v.

Offline Aodhan145

• Frequent Contributor
Re: Hakko Soldering Station
« Reply #1 on: August 28, 2016, 01:42:15 pm »
If you are looking to budget whats wrong with a 936 clone.

• Regular Contributor
« Reply #2 on: August 28, 2016, 02:10:56 pm »
At first I hope I could get a cheap hakko than a 936 clone.
I think you feel the difference... and it has bad/reused components.
I have a ersa 20w soldering iron, but it has less power.  (Only 3years old)

Offline nanofrog

• Super Contributor
« Reply #3 on: August 28, 2016, 05:15:20 pm »
The only Hakko with a knob these days is the FX-950, which goes for ~225EUR. I mention this, as used FX-888 analogs are hard to come by from what I've seen.

Since you're on a budget, I'd recommend looking for a used quality station from other top brands before gambling on an Asian made station. There really are noticeable differences; such as silicone cables, decent ergonomics, and grips stay cool to the touch after hours of use.

Some analog examples on eBay.de:Since you didn't offer a budget, I tried to keep it under 100EUR.

The Metcal STSS-PS2V-02 was too close to ignore however, and both auctions are likely to exceed the 100EUR target as the bidding continues (doesn't hurt to try though).

• Regular Contributor
« Reply #4 on: August 28, 2016, 07:53:47 pm »
Hi,
I need to buy a soldering station. As said, I have a soldering iron with 20W (very good, ERSA Multi-Pro). Which doesn't have enought power to do the job I have.