Author Topic: Answering Machine App for Android  (Read 4518 times)

Offline MrOmnosTopic starter

• Frequent Contributor
  • BE in Electronics and Communication
Answering Machine App for Android
« on: September 22, 2017, 07:58:44 pm »
So, as a student I spend most of the time in class or labs. So, I miss a lot of calls. I use a android phone and so I thought there must be an app that would function as old school answering machines and record the calls after the beep like in the old days. But I couldn't find one. There were apps that use texts to reply but nothing with voice. Yes, Voice mail is an option but it costs money and carriers here charge a lot of money.

I have phone that has lots and lots and memory. Why should I use voice mail and pay the carriers? My ph is capable of recording calls and storing them. Why isn't there any apps that have such functionality? Is it not doable on android? The operating systems limits this feature?

Online tooki

• Super Contributor
Re: Answering Machine App for Android
« Reply #1 on: September 23, 2017, 03:55:43 pm »
I’m not sure I get the situation. If calls are prohibitively expensive, such that listening to voicemail is an unreasonable expense, then I wouldn’t expect you to be getting many calls, and I’d expect people to be texting you instead. But they’re calling you a lot, so presumably the call to listen to voicemail would also be reasonable?

The following users thanked this post: nugglix

Online BrianHG

• Super Contributor
« Reply #2 on: September 23, 2017, 09:58:20 pm »
I just searched for 'Voicemail' on GooglePlay, since I am also interested...  There are apps which do what you want, but, their main complaint is bugs and hardware compatibility, so for now, I personally am avoiding them and I wont put any specific links in this thread.