Author Topic: Any Other Pilots Here?  (Read 23144 times)

Offline KG7AMVTopic starter

• Frequent Contributor
  • Rhine_Labs
    • My Personal Blog
Any Other Pilots Here?
« on: April 28, 2015, 04:51:25 am »
I am a Commercial pilot I Ferry Single Engine and Light Twin Aircraft Mainly USA over the Big Pond to Australia & Asia!

This Bird was Delivered to Gold Coast and is Flying Around Australia!

Total 263 Gallons of Additional Fuel!

Offline steve30

• Frequent Contributor
    • Stephen Coates' Homepage
Re: Any Other Pilots Here?
« Reply #1 on: April 28, 2015, 07:54:21 am »
I'm not, but I was on the phone to a friend who is a pilot yesterday.

An aeroplane would make for an interesting Teardown Tuesday.

Offline tggzzz

• Super Contributor
  • Numbers, not adjectives
    • Having fun doing more, with less
« Reply #2 on: April 28, 2015, 07:57:37 am »
Only of sleek sexy aircraft. BTW, how do you manage to stay awake during those oh-so-boring straight and level bits?
There are lies, damned lies, statistics - and ADC/DAC specs.
Glider pilot's aphorism: "there is no substitute for span". Retort: "There is a substitute: skill+imagination. But you can buy span".
Having fun doing more, with less

Offline tautech

• Super Contributor
  • Taupaki Technologies Ltd. Siglent Distributor NZ.
    • Taupaki Technologies Ltd.
« Reply #3 on: April 28, 2015, 08:14:26 am »
My daughter pilots regional domestic for Air NZ, Q300's 50 seater, twin turbo-prop.

Plane like the OP will at least have an auto pilot, maybe a FMS too.
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Flight_management_system
Avid Rabid Hobbyist
Siglent Youtube channel: https://www.youtube.com/@SiglentVideo/videos

Offline KG7AMVTopic starter

• Frequent Contributor
  • Rhine_Labs
    • My Personal Blog
« Reply #4 on: April 28, 2015, 08:22:47 am »
Red Bull or Monster keeps me awake!

Offline george graves

• Super Contributor
« Reply #5 on: April 28, 2015, 08:41:48 am »