Author Topic: Apple & Customs STOLE Louis Rossmann batteries  (Read 27309 times)

Offline tooki

• Super Contributor
Re: Apple & Customs STOLE Louis Rossmann batteries
« Reply #125 on: October 23, 2018, 12:24:05 pm »
Believe what you want, ok? I’ve spent my entire career in the computer industry in one way or another, so I know what happens in the field.

Offline Bassman59

• Super Contributor
  • Yes, I do this for a living
« Reply #126 on: October 23, 2018, 06:41:16 pm »
There seems to be a misconception that Apple is selling these devices for less than it costs them to make. Apple doesn't pull Sony/Microsoft console moves with their devices (Xboxs and Playstations are sold at a loss but make back their money via game liscensing). Apple makes a large margin off every device and the actual device cost for them is far lower than the sticker price consumers end up paying.

Oh, good god, another hobbyist who doesn't seem to understand anything about producing consumer products.

The following users thanked this post: tooki

Offline KE5FX

• Super Contributor
    • KE5FX.COM
« Reply #127 on: October 23, 2018, 08:33:12 pm »
There seems to be a misconception that Apple is selling these devices for less than it costs them to make. Apple doesn't pull Sony/Microsoft console moves with their devices (Xboxs and Playstations are sold at a loss but make back their money via game liscensing). Apple makes a large margin off every device and the actual device cost for them is far lower than the sticker price consumers end up paying.

Oh, good god, another hobbyist who doesn't seem to understand anything about producing consumer products.

I see a lot of insults being flung around, but not many numbers.  Can you guys bring me up to speed on specifically what Terrius said that was wrong?