Author Topic: Arduino projects, a little suggestion needed  (Read 2029 times)

Offline kingoftTopic starter

• !
    • EEE Projects
Arduino projects, a little suggestion needed
« on: August 15, 2017, 09:20:01 pm »
hi, i'm a student and eager to learn embedded. some of my friends suggested me to start with arduino, however i've gone through and successfully tried some basics like line following robot and light blinking.
As i'm new in electronic + programming thing, it seems that its gonna take much more time for me to get hands of making projects like motion detector application or wireless display
Is there any way to learn more than just basics in less time or do i have to follow the same path which i have to learn things step by step which might take months even year?

thank you
« Last Edit: August 15, 2017, 09:27:27 pm by kingoft »
EEE Project Ideas for beginners and basic electronics.

Offline bitseeker

• Super Contributor
  • Lots of engineer-tweakable parts inside!
Re: Arduino projects, a little suggestion needed
« Reply #1 on: August 15, 2017, 10:13:46 pm »
What subjects or skills are you currently good at? How long did it take you to achieve that level of proficiency?

As with most skills, it takes time and practice to learn more than just the basics. Some learn faster than others or have better methodologies for learning, but there's still a non-trivial amount of time that must be invested.

In this so-called age of instant gratification, worthwhile endeavors still take effort to achieve. So, be patient with yourself, don't give up, and enjoy the journey, not just the destination.
TEA is the way. | TEA Time channel

Offline georges80

• Frequent Contributor
« Reply #2 on: August 15, 2017, 10:46:44 pm »
There's probably an app for that... :)

Learning takes time, enjoyment comes from the 'ah ha' moment and solving a problem even if it take hours/days/weeks...Learning is a life long process - so get use to taking time to do it.

cheers,
george.