Author Topic: Dale Dougherty, CEO of Make magazine, accuses Naomi Wu to be fake  (Read 44476 times)

Offline Dubbie

• Supporter
Re: Dale Dougherty, CEO of Make magazine, accuses Naomi Wu to be fake
« Reply #150 on: November 22, 2017, 02:29:40 am »

In terms of pure engineering skills, I think Micah Elizabeth Scott is the one to watch right now.

I 100% agree with you there.
I watch her videos so that I can feel completely and utterly inadequate when it comes to my EE and programming skills.  :-[

Offline AZCAMERA REVIEWS

« Reply #151 on: November 30, 2017, 08:21:29 am »
Hello Everybody,

I am a NEWBIE on this site and I started following this thread after watching some of Naomi Wu's videos. I don't want to rock the boat, but I heard mention in Naomi's videos of how Dale had kept her from participating in certain MAKER events and basically "Poisoning The Water" for her towards competing or participating in various MAKER events in other countries i.e. Thailand. That said, I do realize I don't really know both sides of the story in depth. I feel that Dales'  apology seems genuine. If Dale's apology was given in good faith, it should stand without any kind of backhanded retribution.