Author Topic: How does this snake oil really work?  (Read 106813 times)

Offline ResR

• Regular Contributor
  • -Artificial_Intelligent-
Re: How does this snake oil really work?
« Reply #125 on: January 26, 2015, 08:17:20 pm »
About the reason behind to use the crappiest red LED's - see attachment. 30 years old soviet red LED on a single AA. I tried to build the circuit using MPSA 92 (pnp) and 13002 (npn) and it was a fail. Then I found this.

Offline dannyf

• Super Contributor
« Reply #126 on: January 26, 2015, 08:21:43 pm »
13002 (npn) and it was a fail.

13002 isn't fast enough.
================================
https://dannyelectronics.wordpress.com/

Offline Chupacabras

• Regular Contributor
« Reply #127 on: January 26, 2015, 08:34:55 pm »
I've been an avid student of the quantum vacuum for 16 years.
Wow, what a wasted time...
...and wasted energy...

Offline elgonzo

• Supporter
« Reply #128 on: January 26, 2015, 08:40:59 pm »
About the reason behind to use the crappiest red LED's - see attachment. 30 years old soviet red LED on a single AA. I tried to build the circuit using MPSA 92 (pnp) and 13002 (npn) and it was a fail. Then I found this.

Funny to see that the Soviets didn't use Cyrillic writing on their batteries. Tried to make it look more western :)
(Batteries meant for export?)

Offline ResR

• Regular Contributor
  • -Artificial_Intelligent-
« Reply #129 on: January 26, 2015, 08:49:48 pm »

Funny to see that the Soviets didn't use Cyrillic writing on their batteries. Tried to make it look more western :)
(Batteries meant for export?)
Battery is not soviet :-DD :-DD :-DD quite opposite - american brand, indonesian made. Only a red LED with odd semiconductor that lights up with that low voltage.   
Although some things were with English writings (made in ussr) that was meant for export outside soviet union including fluorescent light bulbs (lb-40).

Offline katzohki

• Frequent Contributor
    • My Blog