Author Topic: Looking for a replacement Anti virus program (Windows)  (Read 7901 times)

Offline rsjsouza

• Super Contributor
  • Eternally curious
    • Vbe - vídeo blog eletrônico
Re: Looking for a replacement Anti virus program (Windows)
« Reply #25 on: May 08, 2017, 10:10:34 am »
I've rolled out ESET Security suite, 8-11 now I think, on several dozen PCs, servers, laptops for the last 20+ yrs. It is highly configurable and hasn't missed a beat.
If you buy 5/10+ for 2-3 yrs block, it's damn cheap. We pay ~$12-15.00ea for 75seat yrs
My vote is for ESET NOD32 AV as well. I have been using it for several years and chose it exactly because it is lean and does not bug me with unnecessary messages.

I don't have experience on an enterprise environment, though.
Vbe - vídeo blog eletrônico http://videos.vbeletronico.com

Oh, the "whys" of the datasheets... The information is there not to be an axiomatic truth, but instead each speck of data must be slowly inhaled while carefully performing a deep search inside oneself to find the true metaphysical sense...

Offline Deridex

• Regular Contributor
  • IMHO
« Reply #26 on: May 10, 2017, 04:03:49 am »
My suggestion is Eset. Works fine so far at my computers and is not very expensive.

Offline HalcyonTopic starter

• Global Moderator
« Reply #27 on: May 24, 2017, 09:43:31 am »
Thank you everyone for their suggestions. I thought I'd respond with my findings in case there is anyone else looking for a similar product.

After trialing a few different packages, I've settled with ESET NOD32 Antivirus. It does exactly what I need it to do all while sitting in the background quietly.