Author Topic: New Member, Please introduce yourself  (Read 1444392 times)

Offline bbogita

• Contributor
  • "Get back in there magic smoke!"
Re: New Member, Please introduce yourself
« Reply #1600 on: January 03, 2015, 03:27:02 pm »
Hello form Florida. I am currently a high school student studying EE as a hobby. I like micro controllers, HV, super caps, ball bearings and hamfests. (+ more) I have been watching EEVblog for about a year now and decided I'd have a wack at the forums.
KM4GPL (2m Band)

Offline Rogier

« Reply #1601 on: January 06, 2015, 12:31:00 pm »
Hi guys,

My name is Rogier, I live in the Netherlands. I collect Dutch slot machines, and as these are often older than 20 years and have an mpu plus other electronics in them I am slowly educating myself to be able to repair common problems.

I hope to learn here, it is very interesting!
Best regards,
Rogier

Offline thiemo

« Reply #1602 on: January 07, 2015, 10:31:46 pm »
Moin! from northern Germany,

first post, and on the "introduce yourself" thread as it should perhaps be.

So, I've started watching the eevblog videos about a month ago, I think after being pointed here by Fran's LVDC analysis cooperation. I started taking electronic equipment (working and non-working) apart at an age of eight or thereabout, and tried to build "stuff" out of the salvaged parts not too much later. Today, being a software developer at daytime, I burn the midnight oil mostly on designing, building, and programming some "intelligent" automation for my home from scratch - both for the fun of it, and because existing solutions alone don't fit my requirements perfectly enough to keep me from rolling my own.