Author Topic: New Member, Please introduce yourself  (Read 1433851 times)

Offline metalphreak

• Frequent Contributor
  • http://d.av.id.au
    • D.av.id.AU
Re: New Member, Please introduce yourself
« Reply #225 on: November 02, 2010, 06:42:06 pm »
Hey,

My name is David (no seriously :P)

I'm currently in my 4th year of an Engineering/Commerce double degree @ UWA Perth. Majors in Electrical/Electronic Eng and Management.

Found Dave's EEV Blog while reading about the Rigol 'scope (which is on its way!). It is another step in building my home lab :)

Latest thing I've learned: It is incredibly cheap, fast, and satisfying to have your own PCB design fabricated and shipped to you door in a week. There's something special about completing your first project that looks respectable and isn't on breadboard :D

Offline arcom

• Contributor
    • Arc's Lab
« Reply #226 on: November 03, 2010, 08:45:06 am »
Hello!

My name is Marko and I live in Croatia. I'm 26 year old EE working as an automation engineer, developing software for PLCs and commissioning industrial machines. I've been watching Dave's EEV Blog for a while now and decided to join the "club" to learn something new and help others :)

Cheers,
Arc

Offline a soBer Newt

« Reply #227 on: November 05, 2010, 06:57:48 am »
Hello all my name is Nathan Bowers, I am from sunny Southern California, I deeply enjoy the EEVblog and the Amp Hour. I have my own blog at asobernewt.blogspot.com please stop by if you so do decide to.  Hope to lean some new electronics related material here!

Have a good day,
Nathan Bowers

Offline Frenchie

• Regular Contributor
« Reply #228 on: November 10, 2010, 05:03:45 am »
Heya,

I'm a Chemical Engineer who has tinkered off and on with hobby electronics for 10 years or so. Will probably lurk but enjoy the blog posts / advice given as it's really useful for someone who's only done a few EE units at university and is otherwise more or less self taught.

F.

Offline gobblegobble