Author Topic: New Member, Please introduce yourself  (Read 1433636 times)

Offline mitpatterson

• Regular Contributor
Re: New Member, Please introduce yourself
« Reply #275 on: January 03, 2011, 03:38:35 am »
Hey, I've been watching Dave for a few months now, i'm not a "EE" just a hobbyist. Some of you may know me from the adafruit forums and their Ask an Engineer chat. I'm currently a Student majoring in Network Administration and Internet Security. I live in Ohio(USA) with my parents(want to get out of here though, lol). I think thats about everything you guys need to know, if you want to know anything else ask, and I'll either tell you the answer, or tell yah its none of your business.

Offline phil4107

« Reply #276 on: January 03, 2011, 10:56:48 am »
Hi everyone. I'm a programmer from England that's worked on e-commerce websites, EPOS systems and mobile devices. Developed an interest in electronics and am still learning, but not managed to blow anything up yet!  :)

Offline glossywhite

• Regular Contributor
  • !
« Reply #277 on: January 04, 2011, 09:11:54 pm »
I'm Matt, and I am an unemployed geek from the UK. I have found my passion for electronics being re-kindled, all thanks to Dave's incredible YouTube videos; never have I seen such a likeable and enthusiastic person. His videos are truly addictive, and I want to thank him (again) for everything he does, including this amazing forum, which has also given me the opportunity to buy a cheap and much needed analogue scope.

Thanks - this is a GREAT place, started by a great guy!  :D

Offline blocky

• Who said AVR users are all freaks? :D
    • hobdir.com | The Hobby Directory
« Reply #278 on: January 04, 2011, 09:34:08 pm »
Hi there,
I am Sagi from Israel,
i am mainly a QA/Programmer.
lately i started up on micro-controllers (AVRs) and electronics in general and i absolutely love it.
This community looks preety awesome so i thought i shouldn't miss it (i also been watching dave's blogs and he just rocks)