Author Topic: New Member, Please introduce yourself  (Read 1443207 times)

Offline TheDane

• Regular Contributor
Re: New Member, Please introduce yourself
« Reply #2125 on: December 08, 2016, 07:56:18 pm »
I'm Egon
- from Denmark  ;)

B.Sc.E.E and a Radiomechanic, doing mostly hardware development and repairs. I'm a ham too, but I tend to stay off air and do tech stuff instead.
Found Dave on YouTube, and like most of what he presents - keep up the good work Dave!
(And oh yeah - Dave you're 'down under', so naturally all of the electrons falls out when you top something over - right spin?) I'm a leftie by the way  :scared:

Looking forward to some fun stuff and great projects!

Offline iaeen

• Regular Contributor
« Reply #2126 on: December 08, 2016, 08:11:00 pm »
Hi, I'm iaeen!

I'm a chemical engineer by training, but I'm currently working as a software developer. Getting into EE as a hobby after having built my own keyboard from a kit and wanting to learn more.

Offline cbgpedalmaker

« Reply #2127 on: December 09, 2016, 02:13:40 am »
Hello, I am here from America. I am currently only 1.125 classes away from attaining my Associate's degree in Engineering Technology Computers and Electronics. I am not the traditional student, I started going to school at the age of 30. I worked in a packaging plant for 10 years and decided that it would be best to do something better with the rest of my life. Electronics was my hobby at the time, so I decided to go with that. I have worked full time the entire time that I have been in school, so it will be a total of 4 years for me to earn a 2 year degree. School has already landed me a decent job, I am a valve automation tech.
« Last Edit: December 09, 2016, 03:43:54 am by cbgpedalmaker »

Offline Vgkid

• Super Contributor
« Reply #2128 on: December 09, 2016, 02:50:30 am »
Packing plant: Meat or boxes?
If you own any North Hills Electronics gear, message me. L&N Fan

Offline cbgpedalmaker