Author Topic: New Member, Please introduce yourself  (Read 1443257 times)

Offline gadgetjunkie

Re: New Member, Please introduce yourself
« Reply #1700 on: June 09, 2015, 07:57:29 pm »
Hi guys,

My name is Mike, and I live in Wilmington, Delaware on the East coast of the US.  I've been a programmer for the last 25 years, but have been bitten by the electronic bug.
I've been studying electronics on my own, and at the local community college for the last 5-10 years.  I've watched all of the EEVBlog episodes, and finally decided to sign up for the forum. 

I look forward to learning even more from the community...

Offline trodas

• Just one crazy computer geek ;-)
    • trodas forum
« Reply #1701 on: June 10, 2015, 06:05:36 pm »
Hi guys, trodas are there :) Working with computers since 1990, doing electronic before and after... well, you get the idea :)
Attracted by the thread about changing GTX 690 to Quadro K5000  ^-^

Stunning job.

I mostly do some recaps, little repairs and mods... this was kinda out of my legue, but I hope I can contribute some good mods too! Cheers to all!
"It is dangerous to be right in matters on which the established authorities are wrong." - Voltaire
"I believe that all the people who stand to profit by a war and who help provoke it should be shot on the first day it starts..." - Hemingway :)

Offline mythosmc

« Reply #1702 on: June 20, 2015, 08:41:11 pm »
Been a PC nerd since I got my first computer in kindergarden.. good old Gateway2000 Had to get the math coprocessor upgrade! =)

Tinkered with electronics all my life, studied EE... currently in the network engineering field

I still do like to play with my micros though !

Offline Zman

• Contributor
« Reply #1703 on: June 21, 2015, 03:29:49 am »
Hello, everyone!

I am new to this forum. just registered :)
I live east of Melbourne, VIC (less than a kilometer from Jaycar shop :D ) and work as an Electronics Engineer.