Author Topic: Live streams from amateur radio presentations: elemering and drones&ham radio.  (Read 685 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline piranha32

  • Supporter
  • ****
  • Posts: 124
  • Country: us
    • random ramblings of an engineer
Vienna Wireless Society, ham club from Vienna, VA will host two presentations this Friday (2019-01-25), which will be streamed live:

At 19:00EST/00:00Z Don, K4ZA will share some stories of his “elmee” and elmer days. The stream will be available at

Second presentation, at 20:00EST/01:00Z will will given by Don, KM4UDX. Don will talk about experiences designing, building and using hobby drones, and how can they be used for amateur radio activities. The stream will be available at

During both presentations the speakers will take questions and comments from remote viewers.
Recordings will be available after the events.

This is the first time I post this kind of announcement on EEVBlog forum, so I have a question to the mods and the readers: is it ok to post here this kind of messages? Should I post it to a different subforum, or not post at all?


Share me

Digg  Facebook  SlashDot  Delicious  Technorati  Twitter  Google  Yahoo
Smf