Author Topic: Projection watch on Indiegogo  (Read 59589 times)

Offline firewalker

• Super Contributor
Re: Projection watch on Indiegogo
« Reply #75 on: May 09, 2015, 08:19:23 pm »
But IGG takes a part of the dirty money.

Alexander.
Become a realist, stay a dreamer.

Offline valley_nomad

• Contributor
« Reply #76 on: May 09, 2015, 09:45:22 pm »
... Actually, in my opinion, and I am not a lawyer, I think kickstarter is more liable for campaigns on its site, than IGG is right now...

IMHO, many of these obvious fraud champaigns on IGG would never have a chance if they were launched on KS
« Last Edit: May 09, 2015, 09:47:10 pm by valley_nomad »

Offline suicidaleggroll

• Super Contributor
« Reply #77 on: May 10, 2015, 01:43:45 am »
... Actually, in my opinion, and I am not a lawyer, I think kickstarter is more liable for campaigns on its site, than IGG is right now...

IMHO, many of these obvious fraud champaigns on IGG would never have a chance if they were launched on KS

I have seen WAY too many free energy/perpetual motion projects on Kickstarter to believe that.  I've even reported all of the ones I've seen and have seen zero action on Kickstarter's part.

Online bitwelder

• Frequent Contributor
« Reply #78 on: May 10, 2015, 07:12:43 am »
But IGG takes a part of the dirty money.

Alexander.
Well, same as a telecom company that is used by a criminal organization for their landline/cellular/satellite communications.

Offline EEVblog

• Administrator
    • EEVblog
« Reply #79 on: May 10, 2015, 07:45:14 am »
and as someone mentioned earlier in this thread... the picture is upside-down... it's the person's left hand with the bracelet => the picture is upside down.