Author Topic: 80% off your next heating bill ...  (Read 14173 times)

Offline madires

• Super Contributor
  • A qualified hobbyist ;)
Re: 80% off your next heating bill ...
« Reply #25 on: March 01, 2019, 10:06:22 am »
No blockchain feature? I'm disappointed! It would give them a few million more. >:D

Offline EEVblog

• Administrator
    • EEVblog
« Reply #26 on: March 01, 2019, 09:39:00 pm »
They have test results!
It drew 10.6kW over 24 hours.
Now I'm not very good at this arithmertics thing, but that's 441W continuous. Very strange considering it's rated input is only 300W...

https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/koleda/solus-the-most-efficient-radiator-in-the-world/posts/2430561
« Last Edit: March 01, 2019, 09:47:20 pm by EEVblog »

The following users thanked this post: wraper

Offline golden_labels

• Super Contributor
« Reply #27 on: March 02, 2019, 03:57:34 am »
So SOLUS offers 100% efficiency? Let’s assume for a moment that it really does. How does that compare to heat pumps, which easily offer 300%, cost the same (per apartment) and some may work as air conditioners during the warm season? ;)
People imagine AI as T1000. What we got so far is glorified T9.

Offline StillTrying

• Super Contributor
« Reply #28 on: March 02, 2019, 02:10:33 pm »
How can 440W be a saving of >95% on other electric radiators, it would have to be only 50W to 100W.

"Consumption: approx 300W per hour".  LOL
« Last Edit: March 02, 2019, 02:13:21 pm by StillTrying »
.  That took much longer than I thought it would.

Offline malavon

« Reply #29 on: March 02, 2019, 02:54:45 pm »
I created an account on this forum (after having followed Dave on youtube for years), just to let you know what I sent to kickstarter. Feel free to feature it in a video, using my nickname (just don't use my real name or e-mail address, I don't need real-world credit and prefer to keep that stuff private).