EEVblog Electronics Community Forum

Electronics => General PCB/EDA/CAD Discussions => Eagle => Topic started by: rithi3 on December 18, 2012, 06:49:41 pm

Title: Retain the vias while Ripup the traces
Post by: rithi3 on December 18, 2012, 06:49:41 pm
Im trying to rip up the traces alone in the eagle layout,but the vias also getting removed. Plz tell me is there is any way to lock the vias? Thanks!!!
Title: Re: Retain the vias while Ripup the traces
Post by: notsob on December 18, 2012, 08:00:11 pm
rithi3 - ALL YOUR POSTS re EAGLE ARE GETTING ANNOYING

READ THE F&^&*ING MANUAL

THEN read it AGAIN

Then go to an EAGLE support Group
Title: Re: Retain the vias while Ripup the traces
Post by: hans on December 25, 2012, 10:18:05 am
Also realize that Eagle isn't the most sophicated program , and moreover, lacks a lot of features and user usability that for most is regarded as 'logical'. |O