Author Topic: Opinions - AutoTRAX Design Express 2020  (Read 98909 times)

Offline Amarbir[Lynx-India]Topic starter

• Frequent Contributor
  • Indian Dealer
    • Lynx-India - Visit Us For Not So Boring Electronic Instruments
Opinions - AutoTRAX Design Express 2020
« on: October 07, 2012, 05:32:19 pm »
Hi Folks ,
      My Purpose If To Design And Do Some little modification to some open source hardware designs and also design my own schematics and pcb's . Max would be two layer boards .Mostly through hole type .I have some past experience with eagle and proteus .Today i checked AutoTRAX and i was bowled out by the user interface .The software seems to be getting powerful day by day .The manual and documentation parts sucks and many portions are not even done up in the documentation .They have a offer going on for USD 49/Year till 13th  .Does anyone have some kinda experience in this software to help me buy/no buy decision .
Regards

Amarbir Singh Dhillon [ Lynx-India ] , Chandigarh [ India ] - > www.lynxdealerstore.com , www.lynx-india.com
Indian Distributor For  [ Autoelectric , Sofitech , IDEOfy ,Peak Electronic Design [UK ] , Anatek And Creatronica ]
My Electronics Blog - > www.lynxchandigarh.com

Offline PuterGeek

• Regular Contributor
    • SolutionsPLUS engineering
Re: Opinions - AutoTRAX Design Express 2020
« Reply #1 on: October 12, 2012, 01:01:12 am »
I was interested in the sale price and downloaded the software to try it out. This is not in depth just my impressions below are just from the schematic capture portion. Since I'm no expert, there may be ways to tweak the behavior.