Author Topic: Wave 2018 (formerly Scope Month)  (Read 50768 times)

Offline Robaroni

• Frequent Contributor
  • Retired EE
    • Design Specialties
Re: Wave 2018 (formerly Scope Month)
« Reply #75 on: March 02, 2018, 03:40:46 pm »
Scopilation! I'm in.

Offline Jono427

• Contributor
« Reply #76 on: March 02, 2018, 03:53:09 pm »
I will add the my first entry in February I did get a confirmation email.  Yesterday's I did not get one.  Today when I went back it remembered me and I did not have to re-enter my information, just click a button and I did get a confirmation today.

The following users thanked this post: imidis

Offline Keysight DanielBogdanoffTopic starter

• Supporter
  • ALL THE SCOPES!
    • Keysight Scopes YouTube channel
« Reply #77 on: March 02, 2018, 04:57:33 pm »

I'm not a lawyer, but I cannot grant/"assign" you all Intellectual Property rights including copyrights in an unconditional manner to my address or phone number - that's not something that I own or that is in my sole posession.

So, the IP/patent/copyright phrase essentially keeps people from putting info they own into the submission field and then suing us for having that in our database. Apparently that's a thing people do... I know it's a scary phrase, but I talked to the lawyers about this and it's only about the submission stuff and not an overarching statement/contract.

Offline vgamesx2

• Regular Contributor
« Reply #78 on: March 02, 2018, 05:00:57 pm »
I already said it on youtube but I figure why not say here too, as awesome as that bundle is, I'd actually much rather get fewer things because I'd prefer to see more winners, I mean why not give away three times as many things and simply let a winner choose any two items on that list instead of just having a scope/RF bundle?

Certainly isn't a big deal or anything but I think I liked scope month better or at least it gave the impression that you actually had a chance to win since there were so many of them being given away.