Author Topic: DSO Nano v1.5 - I'm a fool who bought one, and I'm a clueless noob!  (Read 14286 times)

Offline NerobroTopic starter

• Contributor
Well maybe I'm exaggerating a bit.  About the fool, and clueless bits.  But I'm definitely a noob. 

So, here's what I got:

IMG_20110822_001230.jpg by nerobro, on Flickr

And here it is hooked up to it's own test point.  Which in this version of the software is adjustable from 500-2000hz:

IMG_20110822_001316.jpg by nerobro, on Flickr

So it claims 1mhz sample speed, and 12bit DAC.  The voltage scale seems to go down to 500mv, and up to 60v.  And the probe either does 1:1 or 10:1.  I hope that means I can hook it up to a 600v signal. 

I also rigged it to my arduino, to see if I could see a changing signal. 

So far I like it.  Since all of you know more about this stuff than I do, what should I test? 

My ultimate goal with this, is to be able to use it to check switch bounce, and debounce.  Also to check the charge and discharge of coils.  In the end, I may end up using it to check points timing on motorcycles. 

So, tell me what you want me to do with this.

Offline IanB

• Super Contributor
Re: DSO Nano v1.5 - I'm a fool who bought one, and I'm a clueless noob!
« Reply #1 on: August 22, 2011, 06:48:35 am »
So, tell me what you want me to do with this.
Build a joule thief and plot the waveform...?

Offline ejeffrey

• Super Contributor
« Reply #2 on: August 22, 2011, 08:09:20 am »
So it claims 1mhz sample speed, and 12bit DAC.  The voltage scale seems to go down to 500mv, and up to 60v.  And the probe either does 1:1 or 10:1.  I hope that means I can hook it up to a 600v signal.