Author Topic: 5.1.0 released and available for download  (Read 3021 times)

Online bsonTopic starter

• Supporter

The following users thanked this post: Warhawk

Offline Warhawk

• Frequent Contributor
    • Personal resume
Re: 5.1.0 released and available for download
« Reply #1 on: March 15, 2019, 11:20:47 am »
Neat ! Can't wait to test it.

Offline cowasaki

• Frequent Contributor
« Reply #2 on: March 26, 2019, 12:05:36 am »
But I still can't get it to work!

I really enjoyed version 4 and used it to have boards made.  I get constant error about missing libraries and empty libraries, missing footprints, general crashes etc etc with version 5

Why oh why can't there just be a script to install it whilst removing all trace of version 4?  I'm spending maybe 3 or 4 times as long trying to get it to work as trying to remember how to use it!!

Rant over.......

Until I try all over again.

Offline Bassman59

• Super Contributor
  • Yes, I do this for a living
« Reply #3 on: March 26, 2019, 03:36:15 am »

I really enjoyed version 4 and used it to have boards made.  I get constant error about missing libraries and empty libraries, missing footprints, general crashes etc etc with version 5

Why oh why can't there just be a script to install it whilst removing all trace of version 4?  I'm spending maybe 3 or 4 times as long trying to get it to work as trying to remember how to use it!!

Rant over.......

What OS do you use?

Offline cowasaki

• Frequent Contributor
« Reply #4 on: March 26, 2019, 07:48:12 am »

Rant over.......

What OS do you use?

macOS