Author Topic: Board Check request (ATmega BLDC motor controller)  (Read 6733 times)

Offline hozoneTopic starter

• Regular Contributor
Board Check request (ATmega BLDC motor controller)
« on: January 07, 2018, 06:07:03 pm »
Hello,

I'm pretty new to PCB production, I've made just a few board from iTead.
I'm building a BLDC driver. I've follow some tutorial on PCB design on EagleCAD.
The schematics have been tested on a proto board, so it should work.
The board DRC have been test over iTead DRC rules.
Anyway, I'm here to ask you a PCB check before starting to prototype this board.

Thank you!
« Last Edit: January 23, 2018, 09:49:28 pm by hozone »

Offline Mattylad

• Regular Contributor
Re: Board Check request
« Reply #1 on: January 08, 2018, 10:33:21 pm »
Can you post good resolution images inline in a post?
Matty
CID+

The following users thanked this post: ar__systems

• Regular Contributor
« Reply #2 on: January 10, 2018, 07:47:18 pm »
Thank you for reply, you can find attached board and schematics, tell me if more is needed.

Offline ar__systems

• Frequent Contributor
« Reply #3 on: January 11, 2018, 02:51:26 pm »
There are no diodes on the outputs of the bridge. And personally I hate it when people blindly pour copper all over the top layer hoping for better ground. If you don't think through your return currents, nothing good will come out. But, with the circuit as trivial as this and small currents, maybe it is not a big deal.

Offline ar__systems

• Frequent Contributor
« Reply #4 on: January 11, 2018, 02:53:42 pm »
Is D5 meant to protect you from reverse input V? That's not going to work. The diode will blow very quickly and then full reverse V will be applied to the rest of the circuit.

Offline SVFeingold

• Frequent Contributor
« Reply #5 on: January 11, 2018, 06:17:12 pm »
At least throw some ground stitching vias in. On most boards I do with ground pours I usually do these every 250 mils or so with special attention to "bottlenecked" areas.