Author Topic: Want to buy my first Reflow Controller  (Read 5302 times)

Offline s8548aTopic starter

• Regular Contributor
Want to buy my first Reflow Controller
« on: September 22, 2017, 10:53:01 am »
Hi,

I am new to the reflow world and I need to buy a reflow oven controller.

I have found this Controleo3 here:http://www.whizoo.com/buy  - any other better suggestions for 2017?
There are 2 types of kits available, for standard oven and for convection oven, I wish to get the convection oven kit.
but Mr.Peter from whizoo itself suggesting to get the standard oven kit as that it will have excellent heat distribution, but is that the fan in the convection oven is for?
can any reflow experts kindly please suggest about which one to buy? the standard oven kit or the convection oven kit?
also how many litters oven is best for the job?
anybody done a panel reflow? what is the maximum size of the panel( or pcb) achievable in a reflow controller?

another kit I have found is this one: http://www.reflowcontroller.com/index.php/store/reflow-controller-kit
it seems that the LCD in the image is not part of the kit and need a PC to run this.

Thanks.

Offline rbm

• Regular Contributor
Re: Want to buy my first Reflow Controller
« Reply #1 on: September 22, 2017, 11:18:31 am »
I'm in the process of converting a toaster oven into a reflow oven at the moment.  From my research, the Controleo is my choice for controller.  It has a proven track record and good support structure if you have problems.