Author Topic: USA calibration club  (Read 141095 times)

Offline Muxr

• Super Contributor
Re: USA calibration club
« Reply #50 on: May 29, 2017, 04:58:57 am »
I've posted the capture and plotting script on github.. https://github.com/sirmo/muxrplot

All the install and usage instructions are there as well. Let me know if you run into any issues.

edit: I should also add, for the folks on GPIB, you would need to modify this function only to use GPIB instead:

https://github.com/sirmo/muxrplot/blob/master/mplot/logger.py#L94

I can look into adding GPIB functionality as well.
« Last Edit: May 29, 2017, 05:11:17 am by Muxr »

The following users thanked this post: bitseeker, RandallMcRee, CalMachine

Offline vindoline

• Supporter
« Reply #51 on: May 29, 2017, 06:28:08 pm »
Thanks Muxr, I'm no programmer, but this looks like I could make it work. The major hurdle for me is going to be on the hardware side.

Offline Muxr

• Super Contributor
« Reply #52 on: May 29, 2017, 06:51:17 pm »
Thanks Muxr, I'm no programmer, but this looks like I could make it work. The major hurdle for me is going to be on the hardware side.
No problem vindoline! I actually made a dedicated thread for the script, so feel free to ask questions there, (so we don't derail this topic). https://www.eevblog.com/forum/metrology/mplot-logging-and-plotting-script-for-long-term-measurements/

Offline Muxr

• Super Contributor
« Reply #53 on: May 29, 2017, 08:43:40 pm »

I did another 15hour run. I am somehow introducing some significant noise when I am in the office. The grounded Royal Dansk box has helped with big spikes, but there is still a good amount of other noise.

Perhaps I am introducing noise to the Kei2015 or my PSU. Perhaps it's my computer monitors adding noise?

After I ship out the unit I will do some base level measurements of the noise floor with just the two probe leads connected. I also have some BNC couplings on order to improve the shielding.