Author Topic: Building your own voltage reference - the JVR  (Read 53856 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Cerebus

  • Super Contributor
  • ***
  • Posts: 3343
  • Country: gb
Re: Building your own voltage reference - the JVR
« Reply #175 on: November 07, 2017, 09:46:35 am »
Hi Alex,

Is J2 used to start up the circuit? I'm assuming it pulls up the input of the op amp when power is applied, in order to generate a voltage to allow J1 to begin regulating.

Thanks in advance

Ha! You beat me to it. I was just about to type out the very same question.
Anybody got a syringe I can use to squeeze the magic smoke back into this?
 

Offline BNElecEng

  • Regular Contributor
  • *
  • Posts: 86
  • Country: gb
Re: Building your own voltage reference - the JVR
« Reply #176 on: November 07, 2017, 09:48:14 am »
  :) you know what they say about great minds
 

Offline iainwhite

  • Supporter
  • ****
  • Posts: 302
  • Country: us
  • Measure twice...
Re: Building your own voltage reference - the JVR
« Reply #177 on: November 08, 2017, 01:44:53 am »
Here is the latest schematics (for the unit running for 2 years now).

I appreciate you making this available - Thank you.
 

Offline Cerebus

  • Super Contributor
  • ***
  • Posts: 3343
  • Country: gb
Re: Building your own voltage reference - the JVR
« Reply #178 on: November 08, 2017, 02:02:09 am »
  :) you know what they say about great minds

Yeah, and also, sadly, about fools.  :)
Anybody got a syringe I can use to squeeze the magic smoke back into this?
 

Offline vindoline

  • Regular Contributor
  • *
  • Posts: 242
  • Country: us
Re: Building your own voltage reference - the JVR
« Reply #179 on: March 10, 2018, 01:33:27 am »
Here is the latest schematics (for the unit running for 2 years now). R1 is selected for the zero tempco point, R5 and R6 for 10V output.

Cheers

Alex



Hi Alex, thanks for posting your schematic. I'm thinking of building one up and I have a question. R3 on the output is marked "k12" I'm assuming this is a typo and it should be 1k2? Thanks!
 

Offline Alex Nikitin

  • Frequent Contributor
  • **
  • Posts: 978
  • Country: gb
  • Femtoampnut and Tapehead.
    • A.N.T. Audio
Re: Building your own voltage reference - the JVR
« Reply #180 on: March 10, 2018, 01:38:24 am »
Hi Alex, thanks for posting your schematic. I'm thinking of building one up and I have a question. R3 on the output is marked "k12" I'm assuming this is a typo and it should be 1k2? Thanks!

R3 is 120 Ohm .

Cheers

Alex
 
The following users thanked this post: vindoline


Share me

Digg  Facebook  SlashDot  Delicious  Technorati  Twitter  Google  Yahoo
Smf