Author Topic: Anyone using Cypress PSOC's?  (Read 8981 times)

Offline iampoorTopic starter

• Frequent Contributor
Anyone using Cypress PSOC's?
« on: October 08, 2016, 03:38:10 am »
Is anyone using Cypress PSOC's in any interesting projects?
I am a beginner, and received the CY8CKIT-059 PSoC® 5LP a few weeks ago. These chips are really cool, and the documentation is awesome (I tried starting out with PIC's and got lost in the mirad of documentation and incomplete information). Only major con's I can see right now are the low end options are pretty lacking, and the chips are pretty pricey.

I havent seen PSOC's in any equipment I have ever opened. I wonder what the main market for them is. Automotive and Defense?

Would love to see any cool projects you have done with PSOC's  8)

Offline asgard20032

• Regular Contributor
Re: Anyone using Cypress PSOC's?
« Reply #1 on: October 08, 2016, 04:15:48 am »
Search for VGA psoc. Someone here did really great thing...

Online kripton2035

• Super Contributor
    • kripton2035 schematics repository
« Reply #2 on: October 08, 2016, 07:02:22 am »
I saw a cypress psoc chip, in a macbook pro some years ago : it lights up the front led slowly when the mac is sleeping ...

• Frequent Contributor
« Reply #3 on: October 09, 2016, 08:04:10 am »
Search for VGA psoc. Someone here did really great thing...

Super rad.  :-+

I saw a cypress psoc chip, in a macbook pro some years ago : it lights up the front led slowly when the mac is sleeping ...

Was it a small 8 pin package?

Online kripton2035

• Super Contributor
« Reply #4 on: October 09, 2016, 11:47:38 am »
Quote from: iampoor on Today at 11:04:10>Quote from: kripton2035 on Yesterday at 10:02:22

Was it a small 8 pin package?
no but a small qfn with 40 pins or something. smaller than a 8 pdip.
it also served to handle the IR receiver in front of the laptop for the remote control
« Last Edit: October 09, 2016, 11:49:26 am by kripton2035 »

Online kripton2035

• Super Contributor