EEVblog Electronics Community Forum

Electronics => Microcontrollers => Topic started by: arh8080 on April 14, 2016, 05:22:32 am

Title: DAC
Post by: arh8080 on April 14, 2016, 05:22:32 am
I would like to create a 16 bit DAC in STM32F103RET6. ButSTM32F103RET6 only has 12 bit DAC. How do I implement a higher resolution DAC in STM32F103RET6?
Thank you. Please see link below
https://www.google.com/url?sa=t&rct=j&q=&esrc=s&source=web&cd=3&cad=rja&uact=8&ved=0ahUKEwirsPi8r43MAhUDOJoKHdXJAqoQFggoMAI&url=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.cypress.com%2Ffile%2F136326%2Fdownload&usg=AFQjCNGMTYfBJtqGyTpFVwAPRUurSabTYg&sig2=kmZVVSw8sK1GryLJgSaAhQ&bvm=bv.119408272,d.bGs (https://www.google.com/url?sa=t&rct=j&q=&esrc=s&source=web&cd=3&cad=rja&uact=8&ved=0ahUKEwirsPi8r43MAhUDOJoKHdXJAqoQFggoMAI&url=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.cypress.com%2Ffile%2F136326%2Fdownload&usg=AFQjCNGMTYfBJtqGyTpFVwAPRUurSabTYg&sig2=kmZVVSw8sK1GryLJgSaAhQ&bvm=bv.119408272,d.bGs)
tanks mikerj I need for the following circuit
(http://uupload.ir/files/qp8m_hycv_1_(1).jpg)
Title: Re: DAC
Post by: mikerj on April 14, 2016, 07:17:18 am
If it's for a DC or a very low frequency applications (e.g. a low speed control loop) then you can use a timer interrupt to dither the DAC output, and low pass filter the result.