Poll

do you prefer pic or avr microcontrollers?

i use and prefer pic over avr
18 (25.4%)
i use and prefer avr over pic
26 (36.6%)
i dont care. i use whatever suits me.
24 (33.8%)
i hate pic and i love avr
3 (4.2%)
i hate avr and i love pic.
0 (0%)

Total Members Voted: 68

Author Topic: pic or avr microcontrollers?  (Read 16143 times)

Offline rickselectricalprojectsTopic starter

• Regular Contributor
pic or avr microcontrollers?
« on: February 01, 2015, 09:11:51 am »
hi everyone!
i am sorry if there is already a poll for this but i couldn't find one so i decided to do one.
i am only asking to see (and for others to see) what is the most popular microcontroller . my guess is pic even though i like avr (sorry dave, i know you hate fanboys but i still use pic ;))
(P.S don't be to harsh because i am only 14 and i dont know everything)
thanks! :)

Offline Howardlong

• Super Contributor
Re: pic or avr microcontrollers?
« Reply #1 on: February 01, 2015, 10:38:08 am »
I have no experience in AVR (other than Arduino, but I don't count that) at all, but oodles in PIC, so inevitably I'm always going to use a PIC. Nothing wrong in AVR that I'm aware of, I just have enough in this head of mine already without having to deal with something else unnecessarily.

Online nctnico

• Super Contributor
    • NCT Developments
« Reply #2 on: February 01, 2015, 10:52:26 am »
I didn't vote because I hate both  >:D
It's 2015: time to quit messing with 8 bit controllers.
There are small lies, big lies and then there is what is on the screen of your oscilloscope.

Offline 22swg

• Frequent Contributor
« Reply #3 on: February 01, 2015, 11:25:20 am »