Author Topic: PIC32MX Noob in need of some help  (Read 6545 times)

Offline MAntunesTopic starter

• Regular Contributor
PIC32MX Noob in need of some help
« on: October 13, 2017, 06:47:35 pm »
Hi guys,

I recently got the Microstick II from Microchip in order to learn how to program PIC32MX microcontrollers.
I have some experience with PIC24F.

When I started learning how to program the PIC24F my professor gave me a configuration file that worked beautifully every time but know I'm trying to write my own for the PIC32MX250F128B and I'm having some difficulties.

In attachment is my current configuration file. I want the PIC32MX working at 40MHz.
The configuration bits that are commented are the ones I don't know how to configure. Could you give some help?

Another thing I wanted to ask you is if the SYSTEMConfigPerformance() or SYSTEMConfig() functions are really needed. I want to avoid using the Peripheral Library as I never used I with the PIC24F.

Also, if you can point me to some tutorials and examples for this microcontroller I would be very grateful.
Thank you in advance,
Miguel

Thank you very much in advance.

Offline mikeselectricstuff

• Super Contributor
    • Mike's Electric Stuff
Re: PIC32MX Noob in need of some help
« Reply #1 on: October 13, 2017, 08:54:30 pm »

Here are settings for 24, 40 and 40MHz
Code: [Select]

#define clockfreq 40
#if clockfreq==24
#pragma config FPLLMUL = MUL_24, FPLLIDIV = DIV_2, FPLLODIV = DIV_4 //
#define clk 1
#endif
#if clockfreq==40
#pragma config FPLLMUL = MUL_20, FPLLIDIV = DIV_2, FPLLODIV = DIV_2 //
#define clk 1
#endif
#if clockfreq==48
#pragma config FPLLMUL = MUL_24, FPLLIDIV = DIV_2, FPLLODIV = DIV_2//
#define clk 1
#endif
#ifndef clk
#error undefined clock
#endif

#pragma config FWDTEN = ON,WDTPS = PS2048,WINDIS=OFF // 2048=2 secs WDT
#pragma config  FNOSC = FRCPLL, FPBDIV = DIV_1,FSOSCEN=OFF,FCKSM=CSECME
#pragma config JTAGEN = OFF,OSCIOFNC=OFF
#pragma config IOL1WAY=OFF,PMDL1WAY=OFF