Author Topic: Exhaust pipes engine sound in electric car based on Arrinera Hussarya supercar  (Read 16230 times)

Offline eneuroTopic starter

• Super Contributor
Hello,
looking for hints howto implement Arrinera Hussarya Polish supercar engine sound from exhaust pipes using elctronic components- with low frequency sound I guess- to enhance electric car security, makeing it a little bit more noisy to be able to hear such electric vehicle and avoid accidents, while people will not be able notice such quiet vehicle, so need some cool engine sound music  :-DD

I've found decent engine sound in this video and my plan is to use spectrum analyser and find sound harmonics, translate it to electronic music and than make some circuit, maybe with help of using real DIY custom made exhaust pipes but with speakers inside to be able output some sound similar to this, but from HPEV  >:D

I'm not a musician, so will probably have to quickly learn electronic music basis and try create such engine sounds  ;)

I can only reveal for the moment, that my HPEV design is based on this Peugeot EX1 concept, so such engine sounds will match its futuristic view  :-/O
« Last Edit: May 31, 2015, 11:48:30 am by eneuro »
12oV4dWZCAia7vXBzQzBF9wAt1U3JWZkpk
“Let the future tell the truth, and evaluate each one according to his work and accomplishments. The present is theirs; the future, for which I have really worked, is mine”  - Nikola Tesla
-||-|-

Offline calexanian

• Super Contributor
    • Alex-Tronix
No no no. It needs to make the sound the Jetsons car makes. That's far more appropriate!
Charles Alexanian
Alex-Tronix Control Systems

Offline free_electron

• Super Contributor
    • SiliconValleyGarage
a three weeler ? are you serious ? the bloody thing doesn't even have a windshield...
why can't you make it look like a normal car ?